Education In Cyprus

The official name of Cyprus is the Republic of Cyprus. The capital of the country is Nicosia (Lefkosia) with the government system being the Unitary Multiparty Republic. Cyprus is located in northeastern of the Mediterranean, at the meeting point of Europe, Asia, and Africa. It is the third largest Mediterranean Island in the world. The major cities of the country are Lefkosia, Limassol, and Larnaca.

Why study in Cyprus

Cyprus is blessed with natural beauty and has one of the healthiest environments in the world, free of any kind of pollution. Crime is non-existent here and Cyprus economy is booming. It has emerged as one of the region’s leading business and financial centers. The various sectors of the economy like tourism, banking insurance, and telecommunications enjoy their high standards as a result of being the leading edge of technology. Cyprus provides an ideal structure for higher learning and it has become a major international education center, attracting students from all over the countries.

Cyprus Educations Systems

Undergraduate Degree:
The normal undergraduate degree is generally three to four years in duration. A few universities also offer Honors degrees.

Postgraduate Degree:
The master’s degree usually takes 1.5 to 2 years of study.

Universities and Institutions

The universities and institutions in Cyprus offer high-class study options at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. Besides these universities, there are many institutions that offer a wide range of courses.